Roscoe James Irwin Signs to Alberts

Posted on 23 Aug 2011

Alberts is thrilled to announce that Melbourne singer/songwriter/producer/composer ROSCOE JAMES IRWIN has signed a publishing deal with Australia’s most established independent publisher, J.Albert & Son Pty Ltd.

With his debut solo album ‘The Hunting Road’ only weeks away from release, IRWIN has joined some of Australia’s most remarkable songwriters; ANGUS & MALCOLM YOUNG (AC/DC), MEGAN WASHINGTON, OHAD REIN (Old Man River), HARRY VANDA & GEORGE YOUNG (The Easybeats) and STEVIE WRIGHT at Alberts.

IRWIN, is no stranger to the Australian music scene, having already cemented his place as a renowned musical force through projects ranging from his involvement with seminal Australian bands THE CAT EMPIRE (The Empire Horns) and THE BAMBOOS, to his highly ambitious compositions and arrangements that have been performed by countless big bands and orchestras.

ROSCOE JAMES IRWIN, ‘The Hunting Road’ will be released Sept 9th (Vitamin Records) Produced by John Castle (Washington – I Believe You Liar) at The Shed in Melbourne.


© 2016 Alberts Pty Ltd. All Rights Reserved. Alberts is a leading Australian independent music rights management company