Irish band “The Answer” release brand new album in Europe

Posted on 4 Oct 2011

The 4 piece hard and blues-rock based band have released the 12 track album through the independent label Spinefarm with Alberts managing their rights world-wide. Their third studio album is the follow-up to sophmore album "Everyday Demons" and debut album "Rise". REVIVAL is produced by the Grammy-nominated Chris ‘Frenchie’ Smith (And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead, Built to Spill, Dandy Warhols, Jet) and mixed by Chris Sheldon (Foo Fighters, Garbage, Pixies) .

Released today in Europe, the initial run of the album will be a limited edition deluxe format with 24-page booklet & band sleeve-notes, plus an 11-track second disc containing previously unreleased studio, acoustic, demo & cover material. The band had a really hard time condensing the songs to one 12 track album so hence the bonus disc of extra material. The full track-listing is as follows:-

Waste Your Tears ~ Use Me ~ Trouble ~ Nowhere Freeway ~ Tornado ~ Vida (I Want You) ~ Caught On The Riverbed ~ Destroy Me ~ New Day Rising  ~ Can’t Remember, Can’t Forget ~ One More Revival  ~ Lights Are Down.

The second CD is called After The Revival and the tracks are as follows:-

Piece By Piece ~ Faith Gone Down ~ Nowhere Freeway (live acoustic) ~ Tailspin ( Renegade Demo ) ~ Fire And Water (cover of the Free classic) ~ What I Am ( Demo ) ~ Caught On The Riverbed (live acoustic) ~ The Enemy (demo) ~ Show Me The World (demo) ~ One More Revival(live acoustic) ~ Lights Are Down ( Piano + Vocal version ).


© 2016 Alberts Pty Ltd. All Rights Reserved. Alberts is a leading Australian independent music rights management company