• 1  /  3 'Perth Girls' (A. May) | Abbe May
  • 2  /  3 'The Beginning And The End of Everything' (J.Pyke) | Josh Pyke
  • 3  /  3 'Let's Go Home'| Sam Buckingham


Alberts writers longlisted for AMP Awards

Posted on 20 Jan 2014

Congratulations to Alberts writers Abbe May, Sam Buckingham and Josh Pyke all longlisted for the AMP Awards. 

The 9th Coopers AMP's Longlist is comprised of 43 albums and includes Abbe May's 'Kiss My Apocalypse', Sam Buckingham 'I'm A Bird' and Josh Pyke's 'The Beginning And The End of Everything'. This weekend at an open to the public FREE event, the complete list of nine Shortlisted artists for the 9th Coopers AMP awards will be announced as well as  two hours of FREE live music. 

Each year an Australian artist or group is awarded The Amp (Australian Music Prize) , in recognition of the outstanding creativity they exhibited based on an original album released in that year.

Last year Abbe May was nominated for Best Female Artist (ARIA) award and won the Solo Act of the Year (WAM) for 'Kiss My Apocalypse while Josh Pyke's 'The Beginning And The End of Everything' was nominated for Best Adult Contemporary (ARIA). 

The event is is being conducted as part of the Australia Day celebrations taking place at the Sidney Myer Music Bowl and in the Kings Domain Gardens precinct, in Melbourne and will be co-hosted by singer-songwriter Ella Hooper and Alberts writer Tim Levinson, aka Urthboy


© 2016 Alberts Pty Ltd. All Rights Reserved. Alberts is a leading Australian independent music rights management company