• 1  /  3 "IN THIS LIFE" - DELTA co-written and produced by S. Crichton
  • 2  /  3 "HAZARDOUS" - VANESSA AMOROSI co-written by S. Crichton
  • 3  /  3 "REMEMBER JUNE" - DAMIEN LEITH co-written and produced by S.Crichton

Stuart Crichton

Stuart Crichton is a successful, Australian based, international songwriter and producer who has garnered several Top 10 UK and international hits.

Stuart has worked with a number of world-renowned artists such as; Kylie Minogue, Delta Goodrem, Guy Sebastian, Vanessa Amorosi,  Pet Shop Boys, Brian McFadden, Sugababes and, Dannii Minogue as well as contirubting several top 10 UK and international hits.
In addition to this, Stuart currently has songs on hold for international artists such as Pixie Lott and Pussy Cat Dolls and is in production with a number of artists including; Stan Walker, Cassie Davis, Ronan Keating, Sophie Ellis Bextor & The Saturdays.
After finding his own success as a member of dance duo Narcotic Thrust Stuart discovered where his passions and talent lie – in the studio. Stuart is a prolific songwriter and well-respected producer. Stuart relocated to Australia in late 2009 and has a desire to continue work with talented Australian artists as well as continue to impact the International market.



“Can’t Get Blue Monday Out Of My Head” (writing/ production/ remixing) 2000 - 2009

“Red Blooded Woman” – remixed (Additional Production and mix, released) 5th January 2009



DELTA album (7 tracks co-written and produced, including the first three singles) 20th October 2007

DELTA debuted at #1 on the ARIA albums chart and was awarded an ARIA for the highest selling album of 2008 (in excess of 350,000 units)

“In This Life” – the first single released from DELTA reached #1 on the ARIA charts and #1 most added track to radio in its debut week, released 15th September 2007.

“Believe Again”– the second single lifted from DELTA. The track debuted at #2 on the ARIA charts and was the #1 most added track at radio released 8th February 2007.

“You Will Only Break My Heart” – the third single to be released from DELTA released 29th March 2008.


"Art of Love feat. Jordan Sparks" (Co-produced. Certified Gold) 20th November 2009 



“Hazardous” (Co-wrote single from album of the same name) 17th December 2009


Songs from 'From The Inside Out’ (debut ARIA Album Chart #2)

"Choose You" single (co-wrote & produced) #16 ARIA Chart 30th July 2010

"Homesick" single (co-wrote & produced) 20th August 2010

"The One with Pixie Lott" duet (co-wrote and Produced)


DAMIEN LEITH Co wrote 5 songs and produced tracks on the critically acclaimed new studio album REMEMBER JUNE ( released 9th October 2009) including the singles ’To Get to You’ (released 25th September 2009) which was the second most added to Australian radio in the week of release and ‘Forgive, Forget’

Co produced 8 songs on #2 ARIA album  ROY A TRIBUTE TO ROY ORBISON – released 15th April 2011.

KATIE NOONAN Co wrote ‘After the Rain’, the new song on Noonan’s latest album Katie Noonan & the Captains EMPERORS BOX (released 9th April 2010).
BRIAN MCFADDEN Produced and wrote on McFadden’s top 5 gold ARIA album  SET IN STONE(released 21st April 2008). Including the gold accredited lead single ‘Like Only A Woman Can’ (released 22nd March 2008).
SUGABABES Produced two tracks on THREE  ( released 27th October 2003) album – ‘Million Different Ways’  & ‘Whatever Makes You Happy’
“Killer” Warchild album track. Production.
“Round Round” Additional Production and Remix – (released 11th April 2011).
Produced two tracks on Bassingthwaighte’s debut solo album  A THOUSAND STARS ‘Why Do I’ and B-Side ‘Remember Me’ (released 21st February 2009).
CHRISTINE ANU Wrote and produced COME MY WAY ALBUM (released 11th September 2000) “which featured the iconic track ‘My Island Home’ which was Anu performed at 2000 Sydney Olympics – Stuart worked closely with the Sydney Olympic committee.
RHYS 4 tracks being cut on forthcoming Rhys album (Sony UK)
PET SHOP BOYS Crichton has worked with the dance duo on the tracks “Miracles” released 18th November 2003 (additional Production/Mix) and “Flamboyant”  released 13th January 2004 (Co Production and Mix)
BLUE (SIMON WEBBE) “My Soul Pleads for You” Remix – released 5th February 2007
DEPECHE MODE “Suffer Well” Remix  - released 29th June 2006
DANNII MINOGUE Various production work
JAMELIA Co-wrote and produced album including hits “No More” and “Beware of the Dog” released 25th September 2006.
BOND Contributed three tracks on “Shine” album (Decca Records) released 16th September 03.
ZOE BADWI Co-wrote “Accidents Happen” #2 most added track at Australian radio, released 31st January 2011.
MARVIN PRIEST Additional production and mixed two tracks “Raining On The Inside” and “Wanna Be Loved” on Marvin’s debut album “Beats & Blips”




  • publishing


  • Delta Goodrem - Delta Released 2007
  • Vanessa Amorosi - Hazardous Released 2009
  • Stan Walker - From The Inside Out Released 2010
    From The Inside Out
  • Damien Leith - Roy A Tribute to Roy Orbison Released 2011
    Roy A Tribute to Roy Orbison

Album Credits

  • Damien Leith - Roy A Tribute to Roy Orbison Released 2011
    Roy A Tribute to Roy Orbison
  • Stan Walker - From The Inside Out Released 2010
    From The Inside Out
  • Vanessa Amorosi - Hazardous Released 2009
  • Delta Goodrem - Delta Released 2007

Latest News

© 2014 Alberts Pty Ltd. All Rights Reserved. Alberts is a leading Australian independent music rights management company