Microhits Inc

Microhits Music Corp. is a music publishing company founded in 2000 and based in Hollywood, California. Microhits catalog includes songs recorded by Missy Elliott, Run DMC, Cypress Hill, Eric B & Rakim, Donny Hathaway, Marvin Gaye, Harry Connnick, Jr., Gretchen Wilson, Jane Monheit, Muddy Waters, Aretha Franklin, Billie Holiday, Frank Sinatra, Sam Cooke, Queen Latifah, Mariah Carey, Ice-T, Lil Scrappy, the Cheetah Girls and many others as well as new artists such as King, Tony Hussle (Warner), FrankMusik, Elan (Interscope), Chris Botti (EPIC), and Vanessa Hudgens (Hollywood).

Microhits also administers the catalogs of Rock 'n Roll Hall of Fame inductee Ralph Bass and 10 time Academy Award nominated composer Walter Scharf who, among other things, arranged orchestrated, and/or composed the film score for hundreds of major motion pictures including “Willie Wonka and the Chocolate Factory,” “Funny Girl,” “Wild Wild West”, “Hawaii Five-O” (TV) and “Mission Impossible” (TV).

Over the past year Microhits has had songs on many releases that charted at Billboard. Including four in the top 40, two in the top 10, and one no. 1. Microhits also controls important original master recordings of many songs in its catalog, including original master recordings by calypso legend "The Roaring Lion", 80's one hit wonders Boys Don't Cry and Felony, Dixieland jazz legend Wingy Manone, and, most recently, acquired early 80's west coast rap label Magic Disc Record's master and publishing catalogs, which includes Ronnie Hudson's "West Coast Poplock," which was sampled by Tupac in the chorus/hook of his no. 1 song "California Love". Also look for the new single "Blowin Dat Smoke" from the Microhits /Risky Entertainment artist Kev Nice featuring Snoop Dogg

© 2016 Alberts Pty Ltd. All Rights Reserved. Alberts is a leading Australian independent music rights management company